APPENDIX J

WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL

MEMBER APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES IN 2009-11

[Note: Councillors who were representatives from 2007-2009 have been asked to indicate whether they would like to continue for a further two years, from 2009-2011. These names have been collated and are included in the column entitled 'Appointments for 2009-2011' and where vacancies have arisen as a result, these are shown in bold.]

Category A: Organisations of Regional Strategic Significance

		Appointee(s) for 2009-2011	Usually undertaken by:-
A1	Blackwater Valley Advisory Committee for Public Transport	Cllr M W Byham [Reserve: Cllr Ms D M-R Le Gal] [Reserve: Cllr B J Morgan]	1 Vacancy
A2	Blackwater Valley Countryside Partnership	Cllr S L Hill 1 Vacancy	
A3	Farnborough Aerodrome Consultative Committee	Cllr V Duckett Cllr P B Isherwood	
A4	Guildford College (Corporation of)		1 Vacancy
A5	Joint Waste Strategy Consultative Board	Cllr J R Sandy	Portfolio Holder for Environment
A6	Local Government Association Rural Commission	Cllr R J Gates Reserve: Cllr M H W Band]	Leader [Reserve: Deputy Leader]
A7	Local Government Association Urban Commission	Cllr R J Gates [Reserve: Cllr M H W Band]	Leader [Reserve: Deputy Leader]
A8	National Housing and Town Planning Council	Cllr K Webster	Portfolio Holder for Housing
A9	South East England Regional Assembly	Cllr R J Gates [Reserve: Cllr M H W Band]	Leader [Reserve: Deputy Leader]
A10	South East Employers	Cllr R J Gates [Reserve: Vacancy]	Portfolio Holder for Human Resources
A11	South East Employers Scrutiny Member Network		1 Vacancy An Overview and Scrutiny Chairman or Vice-Chairman
A12	SCC - South West Area Passenger Transport Forum	Cllr S P Connolly Cllr R A Knowles Cllr J A Ward	

	Hospital Foundation Trust	Clirs Bate, Mrs James, Steel, Inman	
A21	Royal Surrey County	Volunteers:	1 Vacancy
A20	Parking and Traffic Regulation Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee	Clir R A Knowles [Reserve: Clir S P Connolly]	Portfolio Holder for Parking
A19	Surrey Rural Partnership	1 Vacancy	Relevant Portfolio Holder - TBC
A18	Western Corridor Blackwater Valley Member Steering Group	Cllr B J Morgan	1 Vacancy
A17	Surrey Local Government Association	Cllr R J Gates [Reserve: Cllr M H W Band]	Leader [Reserve: Deputy Leader]
A16	Surrey Hills AONB Joint Advisory Committee (also referred to as Surrey Hills Partnership)	Clir M H W Band Clir R J Steel	
A15	SCC – Surrey Museums Consultative Committee	Cllr J A Ward	
A14	SCC – Surrey Heathland Project	Cllr V Duckett Cllr K Webster	
A13	SCC – Supporting People Advisory Group	Cllr Mrs P Ellis	

Category B: Organisations that receive large Capital/Revenue Support

		Appointee(s) for 2009-2011
B1	Age Concern Waverley	Cllr Mrs E Cable Cllr Mrs P Ellis
B2	Brightwells Gostrey Centre Committee	Cllr Mrs G M Beel Cllr R J Steel has requested to be appointed to this organisation
B3	Citizens Advice Bureaux Management Committee (combined)	Cllr M Causey
B4	Cranleigh Arts Centre Limited	Cllr J M Savage Cllr B A Ellis
B5	Godalming Museum Trust	Cllr A E B Taylor-Smith
B6	Haslemere and District Age Concern	Cllr Dr N J Lee
B7	The Clockhouse (formerly Milford and Villages	Cllr N P Holder TD

	Day Centre Management Committee)		
B8	Waverley Community Transport Forum	1	1 Vacancy
B9	Waverley Voluntary Grants Panel		Cllr Mrs P Ellis Cllr B J Morgan

Category C: Organisations that have relevance to WBC Strategic Plans

		Appointee(s) for 2009-2011	Usually undertaken by:-
C1	Farnham and District Sports Advisory Council	Cllr I E Sampson Cllr R J Steel	
C2	Farnham Maltings Council of Management	Cllr Ms D M-R Le Gal Cllr R J Steel	Portfolio Holder for Leisure
C3	Farnham Park Group	Cllr V Duckett Cllr Mrs L J Fleming	
C4	Farnham Youth Project (as observer ONLY)	Cllr Mrs C Cockburn	
C5	Godalming Initiatives Forum	[Currently in abeyance]	Ward Councillors
C6	Haslemere Initiatives Forum	Cllr Mrs C A King Cllr J H B Edwards Ward Councillo	
C7	Cranleigh Initiatives Forum	Cllr B A Ellis Cllr Mrs C E Savage Ward Councillors	
C8	Haslemere Educational Museum Committee	Cllr R A Knowles Cllr S J Mulliner Ward Councillors	
C9	Haslemere Hall Committee	Cllr Mrs C A King Cllr Dr N J Lee Ward Councillors	
C10	New Ashgate Gallery Trust, Farnham	Cllr J A Ward 1 Vacancy	
C11	Sport Godalming	Cllr Mr R A Welland [+ 1 vacancy]	
C12	Sport Haslemere	Cllr S N Mulliner	
C13	South West Surrey Farmers' Markets Co-operative Stakeholder Group	Cllr L C Bate	

		Appointee(s) for 2009-2011	Usually undertaken by:-
C14	Surrey Economic Development Forum	Cllr R A Welland	
C15	Tourism South East	Cllr S L Hill	
C16	Waverley Cycling Forum	Cllr M W Byham Cllr Mrs D M James	
C17	Waverley Community Mediation Service Management Committee	Cllr Mrs P Ellis	1 Vacancy
C18	Wey and Arun Canal Completion Strategy Steering Group	Clir D C Inman	
C19	Godalming and Environs PCT Project Team		1 Vacancy

Category D and E: Appointed as Trustees – situation to be reviewed

			Appointee(s) for 2009-2011
D1	Bishop Sumner Educational Foundation		Cllr S J O'Grady
D2	Edwin Abbot Cottages Trust	*	Cllr B J Morgan (3 members in total – Existing Members are Mr J A L Chuter and Cllr L C Bate)
E1	DISCASS		1 Vacancy
E2	Frensham Parochial Charities	*	Cllr B J Morgan Cllr Mrs N Warner-O'Neill (3 members in total. Mr L C Bate (Term of office expires in 2008)
E3	Hale Cottage Trust	*	Cllr V Duckett Cllr Mrs P M Frost

^{*} These organisations appoint Members to fixed terms of office. The appointing body (WBC) is not able to make alternative nominations whilst the current nominee is in post. New/replacement appointments can only be made when the individual concerned completes their term of office, or resigns from membership of the organisation concerned.

Members' Handbook May 2009